Intercity Removals

Intercity Removals Reviews

Reviews

I have a lot of heavy wood furniture and paintings to be protected so was a little worried about moving. The guys were amazing though and did a fantastic job. I never once thought that my stuff was in any danger. They were very fast and very careful.
Tom Higson
February 2020
We have moved a few times and each time we have been very impressed with Intercity Removals. Right from the start, the office was super efficient, organising a visit, providing a quote promptly and later providing box delivery. On the day we couldnt have had a nicer team with Florin, Alex and Bogdan. Really efficient and went out of their way to help. They were fun to be with, too, so a big 'Thank you' to them! Highly recommend!
Alice Katherine Lovell
February 2020
Great, solid service. Full professionalism from Michail and Avaresh (excuse the spelling!). Punctual and careful with furniture, efficient. Super customer service from those two guys! Keep it up! Klaudia & Pierre Maurice
Klaudia Brzezinska
January 2020
If I could give this company more stars I would. They were amazing from start to finish. I had to move some of my furniture from my storage in Hemel Hempstead to Cardiff. When I contacted the company they got back to me straight away and made the process very easy. They drove to Hemel Hempstead arriving before the time I asked for and helped the storage facility in moving the furniture from the containers. When we got back to Cardiff, they arrived before us! and moved everything in. The guys were very polite. kind and professional. I would highly recommend this company and certainly use them again. Thank you for making this experience run smoothly.
Margaret Willison-Duff
August 2019
Superb service from start to finish I work for MGY Estate Agents in Cardiff and would have no hesitation in recommending Intercity to our clients.
Cath Evans
July 2019
Excellent experience! Had George and Florin moving us. They were there on time, moved all our bwlongibel without a scratch, drove 150 miles, offloaded it all and always had a smile and a Tetris mind in place. Amazing all around! They are certainly an asset to your team - fantasticc!!!
Lisa Alves
March 2019
This company just completed our move from our top floor flat to a town house. From the packing team all through to the guys moving everything was absolutely amazing. The guys were so friendly and hard working. They really cared about our items and made sure everything was wrapped, handled and packaged with care. They did not stop and did not make one negative comment about the stairs or the amount of things to move. Absolutely great company and fantastic value and you can definitely trust that they will do a great job. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a company that clearly takes pride in what they do. thank you for the hard work.
Emmi Turner
April 2019
Intercity removal is fantastic, very friendly, great work and without any trouble they also went to collect our other stuff in Belgium! Thanks to them it was a breeze to move!
Eva Van Meervenne
March 2019
WOW!!! This company is absolutely faultless. I’ve been incredibly stressed about moving as I’m a female on my own and struggle with a lot of the heavy goods/dismantling etc. These guys literally sorted everything for me. They were so careful and were meticulous when bringing everything in. They were clean, tidy, organised, polite and helpful - the list is endless! I cannot recommend this company enough. Truly amazing.
Katie Smith
January 2019
Absolutely brilliant effort from the lads at Intercity for our move last week. They arrived early and stayed until the job was done, without any hassle or complaints. They even arranged for a bigger van to come once it became apparent that the second wasn’t big enough. They made a stressful day a lot more tolerable and I really can’t praise them enough. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them. Thank you Intercity Removals!
Anna Owen
Sept 2018
Intercity stepped into the breach when another removal firm let us down. They were extremely efficient and supportive when an eleventh hour hitch in our sale meant that our move was delayed for a day after the van was loaded. The moving team were very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure that we moved into our new home with as little hassle as possible.
Hugh Turnbull
December 2018
Efficient and friendly. They recently packed our contents and moved them to Spain. They packed items with care and were very efficient at loading and unloading. The guys worked very hard from the start of the job to the end and we would thoroughly recommend them.
Adrian Morse
October 2018

See more reviews on our Facebook page and Google Business Listing.

All our quotations are free of charge and our rates are highly competitive. We also include FULL INSURANCE in all our quotes.

OR TO DISCUSS YOUR HOUSE REMOVAL REQUIREMENTS CALL +44 (0) 29 20 776 950