Intercity Removals

Intercity Removals Reviews

Reviews

We had a fantastic experience with Intercity Removals. They were able to organise a moving service for us with less than 48 hours notice. The team they sent to pack and move our belongings were excellent. Very professional, responsive and good value for money - a lot cheaper than other quotes we had. I don't plan on moving again but if I did I'd use Intercity.
Ryan Davies
07 June 2022
Really efficient guys came and had us moved from one county to the other in no time. The whole process was brilliant and the 2 blokes were so good. Thanks so much
Samantha Smith
4 April 2022
Cannot recommend these guys enough! They literally took all the stress and hard work out of moving house. The two moving guys were professional, friendly and super efficient. Same goes for the admin staff I booked my move with. Faultless service from start to finish. Very impressed.
Stacey Tolley
7 February 2022
Stuart, Luke and the team were amazing. Initially I thought the quote was little higher than other moving companies but I am glad I decided to go ahead with Intercity. Very professional service. We had some issues with the move in date into the new property, Anna from Intercity was kind enough to reschedule the pickup in spite of us not being able to give enough notice. Loved the service! Thank you!
Lavu U
06 June 2022
Google Review
Great service from start to finish. They were flexible, responsive and accommodating with a last minute move and on the day, the team did a fantastic job. Speedy, friendly and professional. The packing service was worth every penny too. Definitely recommend!
Kerry Gould
May 2022 - Google review
Incredibly friendly group of people who also worked incredibly quickly to get us out of our old house and into the new house on time. I was slightly hesitant to use this company as they weren't a personal recommendation from a friend, and I just found them online, but I would highly recommend and would definitely consider using them for any house move in the future.
Victoria Sellwood
January 2022 - Google Review
This company just completed our move from our top floor flat to a town house. From the packing team all through to the guys moving everything was absolutely amazing. The guys were so friendly and hard working. They really cared about our items and made sure everything was wrapped, handled and packaged with care. They did not stop and did not make one negative comment about the stairs or the amount of things to move. Absolutely great company and fantastic value and you can definitely trust that they will do a great job. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a company that clearly takes pride in what they do. thank you for the hard work.
Emmi Turner
April 2019
Intercity removal is fantastic, very friendly, great work and without any trouble they also went to collect our other stuff in Belgium! Thanks to them it was a breeze to move!
Eva Van Meervenne
March 2019
WOW!!! This company is absolutely faultless. I’ve been incredibly stressed about moving as I’m a female on my own and struggle with a lot of the heavy goods/dismantling etc. These guys literally sorted everything for me. They were so careful and were meticulous when bringing everything in. They were clean, tidy, organised, polite and helpful - the list is endless! I cannot recommend this company enough. Truly amazing.
Katie Smith
January 2019
Absolutely brilliant effort from the lads at Intercity for our move last week. They arrived early and stayed until the job was done, without any hassle or complaints. They even arranged for a bigger van to come once it became apparent that the second wasn’t big enough. They made a stressful day a lot more tolerable and I really can’t praise them enough. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them. Thank you Intercity Removals!
Anna Owen
Sept 2018
Intercity stepped into the breach when another removal firm let us down. They were extremely efficient and supportive when an eleventh hour hitch in our sale meant that our move was delayed for a day after the van was loaded. The moving team were very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure that we moved into our new home with as little hassle as possible.
Hugh Turnbull
December 2018
Efficient and friendly. They recently packed our contents and moved them to Spain. They packed items with care and were very efficient at loading and unloading. The guys worked very hard from the start of the job to the end and we would thoroughly recommend them.
Adrian Morse
October 2018

See more reviews on our Facebook page and Google Business Listing.

All our quotations are free of charge and our rates are highly competitive. We also include FULL INSURANCE in all our quotes.

OR TO DISCUSS YOUR HOUSE REMOVAL REQUIREMENTS CALL +44 (0) 29 20 776 950